

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Annual Council

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at 7.00 pm on 23 May 2018

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership of the Council:

Tunde Ojetola (Mayor) Michael Stone (Deputy Mayor)

Qaisar Abbas Tim Aker Abbie Akinbohun John Allen Alex Anderson James Baker Clare Baldwin Russell Cherry Colin Churchman **Gary Collins** Mark Coxshall Jack Duffin Tony Fish Mike Fletcher Leslie Gamester Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill

Garry Hague James Halden Graham Hamilton Shane Hebb Victoria Holloway Deborah Huelin Andrew Jefferies Barry Johnson Tom Kelly Cathy Kent John Kent Martin Kerin Steve Liddiard Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney **Bukky Okunade**

Terry Piccolo
Jane Pothecary
David Potter
Joycelyn Redsell
Barbara Rice
Gerard Rice
Elizabeth Rigby
Sue Sammons
Angela Sheridan
Sue Shinnick
Peter Smith
Luke Spillman
Pauline Tolson
Aaron Watkins
Lynn Worrall

10

Lyn Carpenter Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 15 May 2018

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

	- p	_
1	Apologies for absence	Page
2	Minutes	7 - 36
	To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 28 February 2018.	
3	To elect and install the Mayor for the municipal year 2018/19	
4	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
5	To elect and install the Deputy Mayor for the municipal year 2018/19	
6	Declaration of Interests	
	To receive any declaration of interests from Members.	
7	Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council	
8	Committees and their Terms of Reference	37 - 40
9	Allocation of Committee seats and Committee appointments	41 - 50
10	Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels	51 - 54
11	Schedule of Meetings 2018/19	55 - 70
12	Schedule of Elections and Order of Retirement of Councillors	71 - 76
Quer	ies regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:	

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

PROVISIONAL Dates of Council:

27 June 2018, 25 July 2018, 26 September 2018, 31 October 2018, 28 November 2018, 30 January 2019, 27 February 2019 (Budget), 20 March 2019